RADIANT SEAS – Book 3 in the Saga of the Skolian Empire – by Catherine ASARO


Sozcauny Valdoria and Jaibriol Quox II are again the heroes of this novel which directly follows Primary Inversion. Jaibriol and Soz are now in exile on the newly renamed Prism, a planet found by the Allied President on which they can hide. The planet proves difficult to adapt to at first but the two lovers are resourceful. They spend the next 15 years together on the planet and manage to have 4 kids. The first born being Jaibriol Quox Skolia III whose part in this book and future books will be very important.


In the meanwhile, the Aristos capture Soz’s brother Althor who is now the imperator after Kurj gets killed taking the Emperor of Eube with him. They discover, through a young woman provider Cirrus, that Jaibriol is not dead and is on Prism. The Traders set to recapture their emperor and succeed. Soz, in typical fashion, goes back with the children to Earth, has a former in law Seth Rockford protect them and goes after the Traders as the new Imperator of Skolia.


I loved that particular episode of the saga. I couldn’t let the book down and just enjoyed to see what was going to happen with Jaibriol, Soz and the children. The way the story progresses is suspenseful and exciting. Catherine Asaro has delivered one of my favorites in the series. I read it twice and will read it again.


About Véronique Perrot

Auteure du livre "C'est quoi le Véganisme?", conférencière, vidéaste et coach en santé holistique certifiée.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to RADIANT SEAS – Book 3 in the Saga of the Skolian Empire – by Catherine ASARO

  1. I wonder if you could direct me.  I know nothing about rare or old books.  I have several books that are originals from the late 1800’s and I believe that one might be worth some money.  It is an original Rip Van Winkle and other sketches by Washington Irving published in 1882.  I wonder if you might direct me as to how to find out the value of this book.

  2. thebusyvegan says:

    Hi, I am not exactly sure where you can inquire as to the value of those books. I do believe Ebay has a section where you can find help from other sellers. It is http://hub.ebay.com/community . I do recommend it as a lot of big sellers are also experts on antiques and could probably give you tips and ideas. Also this website http://www.pbagalleries.com/bibliobot/ allows you to get a quick appraisal on antique books. This website http://www.fclspa.org/cdl/reference/REF_bookworth.htm also gives you tips on how to get your books appraised.
    I hope all this helps.
    Sincerely.

Leave a comment